NYC Customer Reviews

July 20, 2018
M.R.
New York, NY
The guys were over 30 minutes late from the time that I reserved. I reserved 1pm - 3pm and they showed up at 3:38pm. They said they called but I never received a phone call from anyone during the time I had reserved the service to happen or after that point either. They showed up with no tools to take anything apart which I luckily had to help them out. They were very loud in the hallway and disrupted the neighbors on my floor and I got a call from not only the Superintendent but the President of the Board of the Co-Op both addressing the disruption and lack of professionalism of your staff while they were in the building. I also opened the bathroom in the apartment for your staff to use as well which is something I shouldn't have to do either. All in all it was not a good experience after my initial contact with Jessica (I believe that was her name) when I was asking questions and making my appointment. The cost associated with there hassle I had to endure when this is supposed to make my life less complicated was an EPIC FAIL. Thank you and I will not recommend your service to anyone.
July 20, 2018
M.G.
New York, NY
It was easy to book and the process and cost was explained clearly. There was no problem getting the required COI for my building. The team was going to be late, and they called to let me know that. The team was friendly, professional and efficient. It was very fast. And I received a donation receipt several days later as promised. Very easy start to finish.
July 19, 2018
Betsy Todd
Bronx, NY
Easy to schedule, staff on phone and in person are professional and pleasant, work is efficiently done, VERY much appreciate your partnering with charities and recycling as much as possible.
July 19, 2018
steven caldara
Brooklyn, NY
You guys are great. Communication is the key to success and you guys have it. The staff is extremely polite. I will definitely use your services again. Great job!!!
July 19, 2018
M.M.
Brooklyn, NY
Very professsional, easy to deal with, and on time!
July 19, 2018
Adam Green
Brooklyn, NY
Very responsive, punctual, communicative, friendly.
July 18, 2018
J.F.
New York, NY
The people who came to pick up were polite and efficient
July 18, 2018
Mary Ann Shannon
Brooklyn
Actually I had a terrible experience Bd contacted dispatcher carmine who resolved it all to my satisfaction the following dayThe original team totally mismanaged the move but new team following day aced it Carmine was empathetic listened and mAde it all good and yes I would recommend Tks
July 18, 2018
Alvin Peart
Bronx, NY
We flew into N.Y. to relocate my Mother. Therefore needed a well planned efficient move.. Junkluggers provided all of the above. Answered all our questions did not have to call them. They called or emailed me several times on status. Every thing was as planned. No hidden cost. Very satisfied.. I am just waiting on donation receipt to close out.
July 18, 2018
P.C.
Bronx, NY
On time, courteous and efficient.

Our Green Guarantees

Donation Receipts

We donate and recycle as much of what we lug from your home or office as possible, providing you with a donation receipt for any items accepted on your behalf within 14 business days of the service.

* Ultimately, the donation centers we partner with have the final say on what items they accept. We cannot guarantee your items will be donated and a donation receipt provided, but we will do our very best to find a second home for your items..

On-Time Arrival

If we do not arrive when we say we will, we will provide you with a discount for the inconvenience. If we arrive up to 30 minutes late, we provide an automatic 5% off the total bill. If we arrive more than 30 minutes late, we provide an automatic 10% off.

*Does not apply for same day bookings and changed appointments.

Price Assurance

If we quote you an on-site estimate, we guarantee the final price will never be more than the price originally quoted on-site. In fact, sometimes you will even pay less if your items take up less space in our trucks than we originally estimated.

*Items added AFTER an agreement on price has been reached are subject to price change.

100% Satisfaction

We have a genuine passion for customer service and a genuine passion for the environment.

We always aim for 100% customer satisfaction in any job we do. If you aren't 100% satisfied, let us know and we will make it right.

The Junkluggers of Manhattan & Brooklyn

Reviews_by_listen360_large
4.8 out of 5 based on 4137 reviews
33-56 11th Street
Long Island City, NY 11106
646-791-7791