NYC Customer Reviews

September 26, 2018
Christina Gunter
New York, NY
The 17 year old sofa and tv went bye!! Thank you soooo much! Fast and easy!!-Christina of Manhattan
September 26, 2018
H.S.
Brooklyn, NY
Very nice movers and they were pretty professional. I do feel like I may have been charged twice for taxes because I saw taxes on my final bill for 40 and the guys said they would charge 70 before the move started but there may have been a miscommunication...Overall, very pleased with the clean out but have yet to see the tax receipt to know whether it was worth it :)Btw, do you have my new mailing address? (I moved from 426 sterling place, apt 4a, 11238. My new address is 874 Bergen st, apt 2r, 11238Thanks, [FIRST NAME REMOVED]
September 26, 2018
J.F.
Brooklyn, NY
Prompt and professional
September 26, 2018
G.J.
New York, NY
you make it easy to donate
September 25, 2018
R.M.
New York, NY
15 minutes of work for over $350 is too expensive
September 25, 2018
S.D.
Brooklyn, NY
I could easily contact Junkluggers by phone, they stayed in touch with each change in the schedule, they were professional and friendly and helpful. The guys were showed up to move everything were also professional and friendly and did the best they could with the space in their truck (which did not hold everything we had) and the time allowed. We were unable to return another day and so, we had to leave everything behind that was left behind by Junkluggers. We informed the Super of the building and some neighbors and, hopefully, most of the remaining furniture and clothes, etc were claimed by them.I will definitely keep Junkluggers in mind again.My only criticism is that, although I was informed that the price would be $849 plus tax and gratuity, I had not be told that there was a surcharge of over $100 if the moving took longer than 3 hours. I simply would have liked to know this - most particularly because I had arranged the entire move out for a friend whose sister had died and my friend was paying the bill.
September 25, 2018
Donna Pollack
Brooklyn, NY
WHAT A RELIEF to know that my furniture can be taken away and donated to someone in need. A fast, simple and reliable service!
September 25, 2018
T.F.
New York, NY
A bit more transparency as to how many hours this job could take. I would have thought a range of time/cost per hour would have been useful.
September 25, 2018
Marisa Sommerville
Brooklyn, NY
The management staff at my apartment that I was having things removed from were super disorganized and delayed the guys coming to pick up my stuff but they were incredibly cool and relaxed about it. Made a stressful situation, so much easier. They were really great. Thank you!
September 22, 2018
E.W.
Brooklyn, NY
Fast and friendly

Our Green Guarantees

Donation Receipts

We donate and recycle as much of what we lug from your home or office as possible, providing you with a donation receipt for any items accepted on your behalf within 14 business days of the service.

* Ultimately, the donation centers we partner with have the final say on what items they accept. We cannot guarantee your items will be donated and a donation receipt provided, but we will do our very best to find a second home for your items..

On-Time Arrival

If we do not arrive when we say we will, we will provide you with a discount for the inconvenience. If we arrive up to 30 minutes late, we provide an automatic 5% off the total bill. If we arrive more than 30 minutes late, we provide an automatic 10% off.

*Does not apply for same day bookings and changed appointments.

Price Assurance

If we quote you an on-site estimate, we guarantee the final price will never be more than the price originally quoted on-site. In fact, sometimes you will even pay less if your items take up less space in our trucks than we originally estimated.

*Items added AFTER an agreement on price has been reached are subject to price change.

100% Satisfaction

We have a genuine passion for customer service and a genuine passion for the environment.

We always aim for 100% customer satisfaction in any job we do. If you aren't 100% satisfied, let us know and we will make it right.

The Junkluggers of Manhattan & Brooklyn

Reviews_by_listen360_large
4.8 out of 5 based on 4137 reviews
33-56 11th Street
Long Island City, NY 11106
646-791-7791